After calling Northern California home for more than 100 years, this year marks the last year the SAP Open professional tennis tournament will be held in San Jose at HP Pavilion before it heads to Rio de Janeiro.

After starting Feb. 11, the tournament closes Sunday, February 17, with the double and single finals.

Many prestigious tennis players have won the tournament in the past including John McEnroe, Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors, Andy Murray, Ivan Lendl, Lleyton Hewitt and Andy Roddick, who played in the tournament 10 out of the last 12 years.

The second oldest professional tennis tournament in the U.S., and the first stop in America for the ATP Tour, tennis professionals from all over the world come to compete at the SAP Open.

Milos Raonic, the two-time defending champion, will see if he can earn a third championship at the tournament’s final year in San Jose. Ranked No. 13 on the circuit, if he wins this year, he will be the first person since Tony Trabert (1953-1555) to win the tournament three years in a row.

Although Andy Roddick is now retired and is not at the tournament this year, he is a three time SAP Open champion and played in the tournament ten out of the last twelve years.

This year’s players consists of Bob Bryan, Mike Bryan, Tommy Haas, Sam Querry, John Isner, Fernando Verdasco, Milos Raonic and Lleyton Hewitt. There are 10 American players out of 28 men entered in the competition.

Lleyton Hewitt, Australian tennis player and former world No.1, is seeking to win a singles title. The chances are looking promising as he advanced to the second round on Tuesday. He is ranked 118 and won at San Jose in 2002.  He is now 14-4 in San Jose.

At noon on Friday there will be an open live tweeting from draw ceremony. Feel free to tweet at #SAPOpen with any questions for the organization or players.

SAP Open Schedule

Thursday Feb. 14
Session 7 9:30 AM 2nd Round
Matches: Benjamin Becker vs Denis Istomin
Alejandro Fallavs vs Marinko Matosevic
Xavier Malisse vs Matthew Ebden
Tim Smyczek vs Ivo Karlovic or Steve Johnson
Sam Querrey vs Lleyton Hewitt

Session 8 7:00 PM 2nd Round
Milos Raonic vs Michael Russel
Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan vs Lleyton Hewitt / Marinko Matosevic
Matthew Ebden / Michael Russell vs Jamie Murray / John Peers or Xavier Malisse/  Frank Moser

Friday Feb. 15

Session 9 11:00 AM Quarterfinals
Session 10 7:00 PM Quarterfinals

Saturday Feb. 16
Session 11 11:30 AM Doubles Semifinal
Session 11 1:00 PM Singles Semifinal (followed by Doubles Semifinal)
Session 12 7:00 PM Exhibition
Session 12 8:30 PM Singles Semifinal

Sunday Feb. 17
Session 13 1:00 PM Finals (Doubles followed by Singles)

The tournament can be viewed live on Comcast SportsNet California at these times:

Saturday Feb. 16 1pm: Singles Semifinal No.1
Saturday Feb. 16 8:30pm: Singles Semifinal No. 2
Sunday Feb. 17 3pm:  Singles Final